Past Winners

Mainstage Pitch Winners

2017 Emagine Solutions Technologies
2016 Avery Therapeutics
2015 Drone Control
2014 Scraps on Scraps

Thomas R. Brown Awardees

Past Awardees

2001 Thomas R. Brown. Founder, Burr-Brown Corporation
2002 Thomas Grogan, MD. Director, Ventana Medical Systems; and Professor of Pathology, the University of Arizona
2003 Anthony Mulligan and Mark Angier. Co-recipients— Founders, Advanced Ceramics Research, Inc.
2004 Charles Horn. Founder/Chairman, ScriptSave
2005 James Wyant, PhD. Founder, Wyco Corporation; and Dean, College of Optical Sciences, the University of Arizona
2006 Sarah Brown Smallhouse. President, The Brown Family Foundation
2007 Louise Francesconi. President, Raytheon MS (retired)
2008 Doug Goodman. President and CEO, Ridgetop Group
2009 Kerstin Block. President and Co-owner, Buffalo Exchange
2010 Jeremy Woan. Chairman and CEO, CyraCom International, Inc
2011 Fletcher McCusker. CEO and Chairman of the Board of Director, Providence Service Corporation
2012 n/a
2013 Ann Weaver Hart, PhD. President, University of Arizona
2014 n/a
2015 Ryan George. Founder & CEO, Simpleview
2016 n/a
2017 n/a

Lawrence M. Hecker Awards

Past Awardees

2017 Bruce Wright. AVP, UA Tech Parks
2016 Sherry Hoskinson. Wheelhouse, UA Tech Launch Arizona
2015 Harry George. Managing General Partner, Solstice Capital
2014 Rick Myers. Arizona Board of Regents / IBM /
2013 Larry Hecker. Principal, Larry Hecker PLLC

Grubb & Ellis Emerging Entrepreneurs Award

Info to come